[Fixed] Recent Update Issues

I'm new to the Bitdefender forum. I have a Windows 7 Pro 64-bit PC and Bitdefender Total Security 2015 as my AV program. Until recently I had never had any issues trying to connect to Bank of America's online website. Sometime about December 17, 2014 an update from Bitdefender loaded and changed my ability to connect. This issue is only happening with Bank of America. I have several banks I deal with online that are all still accessible to me. I can also connect to Bank of America and other banks on the same internet connections with other devices without any problem.

I thought this was an update issue with Windows 7 at first. I completely reloaded my PC and was able to connect again. However, when Bitdefender again applied an update, the issue returned preventing me from connecting to BofA. What happens is, I type the URL into the browser (Firefox, Chrome, or IE) and they all time out after a short time.

To try isolating the problem I tested a new user profile in Windows 7. I created a test account and as I opened a browser for the first time in this new profile, Bitdefender displayed a dialog box asking me to close my browser so it could "secure" it. This time I chose to click "Cancel". I then typed the URL: www.bankofamerica.com and the browser loaded the website and allowed me to log in. Every other profile used I had allowed Bitdefender to "secure" the browser and afterwards was blocked from BofA.

I'm really needing some help with fixing this issue. I like the protection Bitdefender affords me when using online services, but if I can't enable the web browser security features then I feel it defeats the purpose of using it.

I would appreciate any technical help the community can give me in solving this problem.

Comments

• I have checked the URL. That's ok from my side. Although if you still can't access to the website from your website, then set it in WHITELIST from your Antivirus software.

Here the way :