[Fixed] Bitdefender Total Security 2017 Firewall Adapters Missing

MHCadmin
edited March 2017 in Protection

I have been running Bitdefender Total Security (BTS) since the 2008 version.  Within the past 3 months, we upgraded to the 2017 version.  This past week, I have had multiple PC's running BTS 2017 exhibit the same problem.  All PC's in question are running 64-bit Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1.  The problem surfaces to the end user by blocking network connectivity.  Digging into BTS Firewall settings, there is no Adapter listed.  Also, since there is no Adapter listed, there is also no Network Exceptions available.  Turning off the BTS Firewall resolves the issue.  Yesterday I have used the BTS Uninstall Utility to completely remove BTS from the affected system then reinstalled BTS 2017.  Today another PC is exhibiting the same issue.  Is this malware that I'm dealing with or some buggy BTS issue?  How can I resolve this issue and get back to a stable operating environment?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On 3/14/2017 at 10:48 PM, Sorin G. said:

The situation reported in this thread is known and it is being worked on. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience.

At this time there is no ETA. As soon as there are news regarding this issue, the thread will be updated.

There are three ways you can workaround this issue.

1. Disable the Firewall and activate the Windows Firewall

- Rest assured that the other modules are fully active and will keep the machine protected

- Bitdefender > Protection > View Modules > Firewall - The ON/OFF switch is at the top right corner of the interface

2. Revert to the previous build

- Run a repair on he product - https://www.bitdefender.com/support/how-to-repair-bitdefender-2017-1737.html