Bitdefender Services are not responding

Well as if I wasn't having enough problems I got this error message for the first time in all the years I've been using BD software (Win 7 64 Bit). Can you please point me to the Bitdefender Uninstall tool so I can rid my system of your buggy software? I've rebooted three times and the error is still occurring. UNACCEPTABLE !!!!

BD Critical Error.png

Tagged:

Comments

• fresh229
    fresh229 ✭✭
    edited February 2018

Same on my site. Suddenly during gaming, Bitdefender stopped working.

I guess the cause is the VPN Update (22.0.18.224) , I read something about this.

I did a reinstallation but now, its not updating....

Please take care of that, I think there are more users affected!

• Riot2212
    edited February 2018

There are, I am a computer tech and we know of 6 of our customers so far. this isn't a few machine effected, because with you two this makes 8 i know of so far, and I am sure the number will climb, this is a bad update or something.

Windows 7

Windows 10

Both are effected. Have not heard of a windows 8... yet...

• Time to bring the technicians back into the office for some late-night fixing :D

• Had the same thing happen to me and rebooted and now Bitdefender doesn't work at all.  Get this error

image.png.9927cc82113b82356c59babac16c2428.png

Is anyone out there that can fix this thing?  Online chat isn't working.  Have they been hacked?

• So I'm not the only one. I have also noted that the site seems to be out of whack, sometimes leaving 504-errors and randomly toggling between asking for my name/mail and "Our agents are not available at the moment" in the chat support.

Anyone got an idea when this will be fixed? It's hardly a small problem.

• Same here; happened right after a routine update

• Davoid
    edited February 2018

Yea, same problem here, just started system and having the same issue. Rebooted as suggested, but no difference.