Bitdefender VPN not available

Hi,

it's been for 2 days that the service (I have a premium subscription) is not available: I restarted the pc several times but if I open the program, at the top of the window I still get the message "The service is not available - try later  - Error code: 1015".

What's the matter? Can I fix it?

thanks - best regards

Ricky

Comments

• Hi, 

You can try to restart the VPN service manually:

- press the Windows start button

- type services.msc then press Enter

- look for the service called Bitdefender VPN

- right click on it and choose Restart. 

• I am having the same problem as Ricky1973 on a Mac (mac OS 10.13.06). The problem began yesterday.

The VPN app attempts to log on to a remote server and then quickly fails three time, reporting "User Authentication failed".  It then returns to the VPN puldown menu which provides a message in a red box indicating I should contanct Bitdefender Support (which I have) and giving an Error Code 504.

The problem is specific to a single machine. Another Mac on the same network does not have this problem, nor does my iPhone.  In my opinion, this is an isolated problem that is independent of the network.

• 10 minutes ago, fngl51 said:

I am having the same problem as Ricky1973 on a Mac (mac OS 10.13.06). The problem began yesterday.

The VPN app attempts to log on to a remote server and then quickly fails three time, reporting "User Authentication failed".  It then returns to the VPN puldown menu which provides a message in a red box indicating I should contanct Bitdefender Support (which I have) and giving an Error Code 504.

The problem is specific to a single machine. Another Mac on the same network does not have this problem, nor does my iPhone.  In my opinion, this is an isolated problem that is independent of the network.

Hi, 

Please restart your MAC, then try again to use Bitdefender VPN. Should the same error be displayed, continue with the steps below.