Auto Update Delays

I've been reporting this since TS 2018 but even now in TS 2020 Auto Update is slow to start. I just installed one of my licenses on a new computer yesterday and this morning it has been at least 30 minutes since the update has been performed. Update Automatically is selected and Update Check Interval is one hour.

BD TS 2020 should auto update in no more than five minutes after a computer is booted in the morning otherwise the system does not have protection against zero day threats.

I advise everybody to check the update times on your systems. You may not be protected either.

Notice in the screenshot no update has been performed in 30 minutes.

Again I've reported this issue for years. It needs to be fixed. Their response so far was to remove the yellow check mark and red x from the now useless security widget. BD TS 2020 offers some of the best protection in the industry which is why I still use it but it is buggy and becoming a resource hog. I just checked and it's been 36 inutes since "auto" update has been performed. Not acceptable.

Comments

• Teksonik
    Teksonik ✭✭
    edited June 2020

Here's another example from my laptop on June 3rd. Notice an hour ago TS found an update for Firefox but yet didn't realize it hadn't been updated itself since May 30th four days earlier. It took an hour to "auto" update so that means for an hour I had four day old definitions.

Not acceptable.

• Flexx
    Flexx DEFENDER OF THE YEAR 2023 / DEFENDER OF THE MONTH ✭✭✭✭✭ mod

Hi @Teksonik

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Since the support on the forum is limited, I will try to help you as far as I can.

Kindly note that time between two successful update is 1 hour by default. The update of definition also depends on the speed & connectivity of your connection, also if you are using a VPN or are directly connected to your ISP.