...I've been try to fix this for months: Bitdefender Blocks Server Access to Most Sites

ethan417
edited January 2022 in General Topics

Hi

I'm new to Bitdefender.

After being happy with ESET for over 5 years, I decided to switch to Bitdefender. There was nothing wrong with ESET - I read so many great reviews about Bitdefender, that I decided to give it a try.

Here's the problem - Bitdefender is interfering with web access. I constantly get server cannot be found messages when Bitdefender is installed.

Once I remove Bitdefender - All Is Well!

I spent considerable time with support - they were knowledgeable, patient and helpful. But in the end, they could not resolve the problem

I'm usually pretty good at solving this type of issue. I have reinstalled Windows 10 - same problem. My internet provider rewired my apt - same problem. I purchased a new router - same problem.

It's been more than a month that I have not had an antivirus app installed on my PC - Windows Security is installed. It makes me uncomfortable not having my PC protected.

I just tried installing Bitdefender - again, all the problems are back!

One more thing, Bitdefender has disabled the wireless connection to my Brother printer.

Thoughts

Wishing you a Happy and Safe Holiday Season.

Comments

• I am having the same problem - constant error messages saying the certificate received from the website is invalid or couldn't be read, or that there's an issue with HSTS.

Like you, so far no luck with the tech support team, and I'm about to give up on this altogether.

Plus, adding Parental Advisor to the mix seems to have thrown an even worse wrench into the problem. Hope you get some resolution soon!

• Mike_BD
    Mike_BD admin
    edited December 2021

Hello @ethan417 ,

I have located your account and also talked with my colleagues from Support, I understand you've had a few discussion with them. I understand that the issue is still not solved on your end, unfortunately.