BD Episode 2: The Return of the Forced Scans

13»

Comments

• Scott
    Scott Defender of the month mod
    edited September 2022
  • I never said it ‘offended’ me. I found it inappropriate to champion telling a customer to upgrade their system because the BD client is a resource hog.

The advice that BD cant run properly on an older system may well be true. But this is something that should be handled with tact, not a meme. As an admin, I would have expected better.

How about posting what the minimum resource BD recommends is? How about posting what settings the customer might be able to turn down/off to speed up the client?

The relentless march everyone has to follow of constantly upgrading their hardware to keep match with lazy programming, is not something only BD is responsible for. But please have some tact when dealing with customers. If I was the one posting that my system was struggling, I may have been offended.

For me this highlights, yet another flaw in the way BD deals with issues: Because BD has a free client, it seems that many of the BD staff forget there are actually paying customers on this forum as well.

What if you have hardware that cant be upgraded for a specific reason? BD doesn’t want you as their customer it seems. This is fine of course. Maybe post a gif of a door slamming in someone's face next time someone posts that your client wont run properly for them and we can all have a laugh about it? ...

Internet Security (Paid), Windows10 Pro64, Ryzen7 5800X, 32GB RAM, RTX3070, 5 internal storage drives, 2x ext hot-swap drives

• Mike_BD
    Mike_BD admin
    edited September 2022

@Ironbuket let's agree to disagree on some of the points you've made. This is a community, not a press conference and our intent is to be transparent, authentic and always open to hear the Voice of Customer. Anything besides swearing and spam is allowed. We want your unfiltered opinion(s).