Bitdefender Bloat Ware

I have been using Bitdefender now for around 5 years and every year I have to deal with new problems. I have also noticed that Bitdefender has been slowing my systems down more and more. I don't know if I can continue to use this software as it is causing me to waste a lot of time trouble shooting and waiting for load times.

I have looked at some solutions mentioned here http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=20892 to fixing slow web access but really it hasn't done much.

I guess I will keep messing around (wasting time) to see if I can fix this crap.

Talking with friends they say to skid BD altogether. Most likely won't be renew after this run is over.

Comments

• Hello,

I understand your frustration however you haven't provided me with any details about the issue you encounter. Lets start with your PC details: how much RAM and what Processor your PC has ? What BitDefender product are you using ?

Provide me with a detailed description of the issue you encounter so we can try and find a resolution for it as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

• Hi there.

I am running a evga 680i mobo with a 6850 dual core processor @ 3gigs, I have 2 gigs of DDR2 RAM. I am running windows XP pro.

right now windows is alerting me that I should have anti virus yet BD 2011 is telling me all is well.

I know this is a new version and can take time to work out the bugs but I really think BD releases their software too early on us. Basically has their customers be unwilling yet have no choice beta testers. I really like the lay out and functionality of BD but think over kill is what's happening here, hence "bloat ware."

web pages load slow on both my wife and my computers. My online games even load slower now then when running BD Internet Security 2010.