Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Virus!

Options
Haakon
edited July 2007 in Malware talk

I just downloaded Bitdefender for the first time, and had a scan. I found a virus called Trojan.Downloader.Agent.YIQ

Im not a pro, so...How do i remove the virus??

Comments

• alexcrist
    Options

Hi Haakon,

I moved your topic to a more appropriate section.

Please post the path of the infected file. You can open the BD Scan log and copy here the paths of the file(s) that were found as infected. Don't add the log as an attachment, because on this section only BD Virus Analysts can download them. Just write in your post the paths.

Cris.

• Haakon
    edited July 2007
    Options

Virus Statistics

Scan path : C:\Program Files\Knight Online\XPatch.exe

Folders : 0

Files : 1

Memory processes scanned : 0

Archives : 0

Runtime packers : 0

Identified viruses : 1

Infected files : 1

Memory processes infected : 0

Suspect files : 0

Warnings : 0

Disinfected files : 0

Deleted files : 0

Moved files : 0

I/O errors : 0

Scan time : 00:00:02

Scan speed (files/sec) : 0

Virus definitions : 697924

Scan plugins : 16

Archive plugins : 41

Unpack plugins : 6

Mail plugins : 6

System plugins : 5

Virus scan options

Detection

[ ] Scan boot sectors

[ ] Memory Processes

[X] Scan archives

[X] Scan runtime packers

[X] Scan email

File mask

[ ] Programs

[X] All files

[ ] User defined extensions:

[ ] Exclude extensions: ;

Action

Infected objects

[ ] Ignore

[X] Disinfect

[ ] Delete

[ ] Move to quarantine

[ ] Prompt user

Second action

[ ] Ignore

[ ] Delete

[X] Move to quarantine

[ ] Prompt user

Virus scan options

[X] Enable warnings

[X] Enable heuristics

[X] Show all files in log