Bitdefender 10 Buggy As ######!

I'm a systems engineer and buy many copies of Bitdefender for clients, but I have to say that Bitdefender 2010 has been disapointing so far. Every Vista system I have installed it on has crashed with a blue screen and I have needed to remove BD 2010.

This has happened on all 32bit versions of vista on both used and clean install systems.

Is there an issue with Vista SP2 perhaps?

Anyway, as I cannot use BD2010 because of this and I have renewals for 2009 versions due, can I renew 2009 still with a 2010 serial number or can I even renew a 2009 version?

If not, it looks as though BitDefender have lost many sales.

Danny Flounders

Comments

• I'm a systems engineer and buy many copies of Bitdefender for clients, but I have to say that Bitdefender 2010 has been disapointing so far. Every Vista system I have installed it on has crashed with a blue screen and I have needed to remove BD 2010.

This has happened on all 32bit versions of vista on both used and clean install systems.

Is there an issue with Vista SP2 perhaps?

Anyway, as I cannot use BD2010 because of this and I have renewals for 2009 versions due, can I renew 2009 still with a 2010 serial number or can I even renew a 2009 version?

If not, it looks as though BitDefender have lost many sales.

Danny Flounders

You should be able to revert to and renew 2009 i would think. It took me an hour or 2 a day for almost a week, before i could even get bd2009 working without causing problems. I pulled out so much hair from my head, i was beginning to look like itchy and scratchy of the Simpsons.... and i'm a computer service tech back from the days of the IBM PCjr. Never seen anything like it. I wouldn't touch bd2010 with a 10 foot pole at this point in time. Good luck.

• Hello danfloun