Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

How To Restore Infected File

Options

hi

i use BD total security 2009. i'm a wireless network technician and use some network planning and sniffing applications like airmagnet, ekahua heat mapper,wireshark and etc.

the first time i ran full system scan , BD has removed some of my application EXE files and detected them as Trojan :(

it also deleted a DAT file of Airmagnet Site Survey(a 3000$ software) and made it unusable. how can i restore that files ?

there's nothing in quarantine table. i remember that there was some options in Nod32 and Kaspersky for restoring these files.

How Can i restore that files ?

Comments

• Alex Stanciu
    Options

Hello Changeez,

First, please go to the next location :C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\BitDefender\Desktop\Profiles\Logs . Here are stored the BitDefender scan logs . If, for example, you have run a Deep System Scan please archive the "deep_scan" folder, upload it on http://www.sendspace.com/ then send me a private message with the download link .

If the files that were detected as infected were not moved to the BitDefender quarantine, you can only restore them using the Restore option from Windows . In order to do this click on Start->All Programs->Accessories->System Tools and select System Restore. Select the option "Restore my computer to an earlier time" and choose Next. Select a date previous then the one when you run the scan and proceed with the Restore.

Let us know if we can help you with anything else .

Thank you .

• Hello Changeez,