Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Trouble With Bitdefender Total Security 2011

Let me start by saying that i have been using Bitdefender for a couple of years now and have not had any issues. But Bitdefender 2011 has really slowed the performance of my computer. I am running it on a Windows XP operating system. I am also having problems with getting it to scan on startup even though I have set it to do this. I have also unchecked the box which says run task when system is idle for 30 minutes. I would really appreciate any help that you could give me.

Thanks & God Bless

Comments

• Hi ibeelong2God,

The first cause of the slow down you have may be due to the fact your system is not compatible with our 2011 version. Therefore please make sure that your computer has the minimum system requirements:

Operating system: Microsoft Windows XP SP3 (SP2 for x64), Vista (SP1), Microsoft Windows 7

Available free hard disk space: 1 GB free space

CPU: 800MHz processor

Memory (RAM):

512 MB (Microsoft Windows XP)

1 GB (Microsoft Windows Vista and Microsoft Windows 7)

Second, please make sure that in order to protect your PC you are using only BitDefender. Usually when you use more than one security solutions on the same computer it may become unstable. This happens because all security solutions try to scan a file whenever one is accessed but they cannot do it at the same time, so this causes either slowdowns or crashes.