Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

[fixed] Vmware 8.04 Not Working After Ts 2013

Options

I upgraded my BD Total Security 2012 (4th year running this excellent antivirus) to the 2013 version earlier this week. All was OK until I tried to use VMWare Workstation ver 8.04. It came up with an error and closed the program.

I tried every setting I could think of in BD 2013, like the OnAccess Scanning, Firewall, etc. I pretty much disabled everything - but VMWare Workstation still refused to open.

I have been using VMWare Workstation on this laptop for a few years now, and I recall that there had been as similar case when I upgraded from 2011 to 2012. It was fixed later - I cannot remember if the solution came from BitDefender or if they changed VMWare Workstation version. I get updates from VMWare quite often, so maybe BD detected some operation of VMWare as "Virus-Like" and closed it.

I changed nothing on my laptop the last few weeks, so I Uninstalled 2013 and installed BitDefender TS 2012 again (I have 40 days left on that version before I have to renew) and VMware was back, working correctly.

Is there anybody else that have had the same problem?

My specs:

HP ProBook 6560b

Win 7 Pro, x64

4Gb RAM

750Gb Drive

I will post the same on VMWare Forum as well, just in case their software is the guilty party.

Comments

• rootkit
    rootkit ✭✭✭
    Options

Hi :)

Welcome to the forums.

Please follow the steps explained in the article below and send me via PM the generated log file:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=29927

If the file is too big to attach it, upload it on

http://www.sendspace.com

or

http://www.mediafire.com

and send me a PM with the download link.