Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

A Complaint And A Bit Of A Rant

Options

You know it's been about two weeks since I received my upgrade notice to go to BitDefender 2013. Since then, I have had to fight multiple issues around Parental Control. These are things that I was using in 2012 although there's been a couple of nice additions. I've been using BitDefender since 2008.

So what's the complaint you're asking, right?

Well first.

1) Parental Controls for me didn't start working until about two days ago. I tried updates, I tried changing things on the portal.. Nothing, I couldn't get the websites to be logged or blocked. Suddenly two days ago they start working. I haven't re-installed or repaired BD2013 but then suddenly they started to work. Well great, that's good news.

2) Google Chrome wouldn't work with the my.bitdefender.com portal, but now it works as well as of a few days ago.

3) Now I see Premium Parental Control features being put out on the portal, but no announcement of that nor is there a product announced on the website either. Today the support technician working with me said it was because I had a BitDefender 2010 license key and there was an issue found with those keys working with the BitDefender 2013 products and that would be fixed in a few days. Okay, that's good.

4) Up until today I couldn't go to the website and open a support ticket against my license key since BD2013 was released, that's been fixed.