Parental Control Blocking All Sites

Hello,

I am using Bitdefender Internate security 2012 on windows 7.

I am trying to use bitdefenders parental control to block sites for my doughters & give internet access for specific time schedule.

I am having issues with accessing certain websites from this particular machine.

If I log in to the machine as an administrator, I have no problems accessing Yahoo.com or Google.com

However, if my daughter log in to the machine as a standard user and try to access Yahoo.com or Google.com she gets:

Stop. Bitdefender blocked this web page

This page is blocked by the administrator

Access from your browser has been blocked

Pl. help me

Comments

• Hello :)

Did you checked the rules for her account? It's important the age set in the module.

Also, in Bitdefender 2013 we have a cloud based Parental Control Module.

Apart from the fact that the 2013 suite brings lots of new features and improvements, it will most likely solve any issues that you may have encountered with your previous Bitdefender product.

Please check out this announcement:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?act...f=241&id=42

After you install the new version, if needed, we will continue the conversation on the new area from here:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showforum=293

Thank you.

• I am having many problems with Bit Defender Parental control in the cloud. Total Security 2013 with Windows 7-64 bit.

My home is setup with four users set on each of our three computers. Two desktops and one laptop.

The problems I am experiencing with Parental Control in the cloud is blocked websites that are automatically chosen by Bit Defender and the blocked sites are applied to users who are not set up within parental control.

I have tried many times to use parental control and each time parental control is too controlling.

Problems: