Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

problems with bitdefender

Options

hello i am very new here and i have got bitdefender v 10 internet security that i have bought , i have picked up 2 virus according to bitdefender they are

Trojan.FatObfus.Gen

Adware.Netpumper.A

i have done a full deep scan and it said that it cannot delete these files , and yet it says to let bitdefender resolve this issue .

i have reinstalled firefox and it keeps coming up with these 2 problems and now the firefox screen goes pink in colour for around 5 seconds then goes to a normal colour

any help would be very greatfull

many thanks :blink:

Comments

• Niels
    Options
    Hmm basicly all the things i have to do in RUN.I'm not that experienced with it.I don't think i used it more then once or twice in years so i'm basicly afraid of sc**ing things up!

Hi bingo

Could you please post where BitDefender finds these infections? You can find that information when you open BitDefender,general,events. Post the location here. Or what you can also try is booting your pc in safe mode. By pressing several times on the f8 button and choose for safe mode. To perform a scan do this:

Go to start,run,at the run dialog box type cmd press enter. Then type the follow commands:

%SystemDrive% (press enter)

cd %ProgramFiles%Common FilesSoftwinBitDefender Scan Server (press enter)

Here are the commands how that BitDefender must react on infected files:

To disinfect the infected files type the command:

bdc /files /boot /arc /mail /log=bdcscan.log /fixed /dis

To quarantine the infected files type the command:

bdc /files /boot /arc /mail /log=bdcscan.log /fixed /move /moves

To delete the infected files type the command: