Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

No Control Over Limited User Settings?

Options

As an admin, I've set BIS to not scan CD/DVD media so it doesn't screw with DVD/BD playback. But on the accounts of my daughters, BIS has "autoscan" set and all of the settings are greyed out.

I'd read elsewhere on the forum that they'd need to be admins to change that, but I can't believe there isn't some way for admin settings to devolve to limited users. What am I missing?

Comments

• I'm still struggling with this and would very much appreciate any insight.

• Same problem here. On the pc are tree accounts.

- Win 8.1 Administrator account (disabled)

- User Account with admin rights (Username: Admin)

- User Account without admin rights

We use the pc only with the user without admin rights. Only on installing software eg. we change to the Admin account. With the normal user account i only be able to change a few options. With the Admin user i can change a little bit more and only with the Administrator account i can change everything. But these changes are only for this account and not for the others.

How can i change the options for limited users?

• There should be an entry somewhere that you wanted to skip scanning. Choose all profiles instead of admin alone. smile2.png

I'd love to see a screenshot of what you're talking about. "An entry somewhere" is beyond cryptic, and I see nothing in BIS about profiles, admin or otherwise.

I've also simply filed a formal ticket. I'm more than a little disappointed in the unacceptable lack of responsiveness of the forum representative/s (is Georgia the only one?). No official response in four weeks?! And I have 567 days left on a 3-device subscription :( .

• Georgia
    Options

Hello everyone,