Request Offline Installer Url For Bd Is 2015

garioch7
garioch7 Defender of the month ✭✭✭✭✭

I am a small-time computer consultant in a rural community, who is a Bitdefender Total Security customer and have been so since 2011. But guess what, I sell a lot of AVG (I am not a reseller) because I can't get

an off-line installer to install a trial version of BDIS, which is what I would recommend to customers, unless I go to the BD website and enter the customer's email address and then endure the slow downloads here

in this rural community (800 kbits/s if you are lucky). I keep the AVG installer on my flash drive to avoid having to charge my clients for the time spent downloading. If I could get a URL for an offline installer for

BDIS, that is what I would install because eventually my customers, most of whom call me because they have been infected, will upgrade. I would at least like to upgrade them to BD, but BD makes it difficult.

I am not looking for a reseller percentage, just a URL so that I can install the BDIS trial first, without having to wait to download it. When folks' computers are infected, they want it fixed immediately.

I think I have seen, from time to time, a URL, on this Forum, but URLs get dated. I have searched the BD website, but if they have a trial offline installer, the URL is not obvious, at least to me.

Thanks and have a great day.

Regards,

-Phil

Former Bleeping Computer Malware Response Instructor

Comments

• Hiya Phil,

Are not the ones in the pinned topic at the top of this forum the ones you want?

Ro.

• I am a small-time computer consultant in a rural community, who is a Bitdefender Total Security customer and have been so since 2011. But guess what, I sell a lot of AVG (I am not a reseller) because I can't get

an off-line installer to install a trial version of BDIS,

which is what I would recommend to customers, unless I go to the BD website and enter the customer's email address and then endure the slow downloads here