Need a Remote PC access program compatible w/Bitdefender

Well.... this is my first time here. Does anyone have any suggestions for a good remote PC access program that Bitdefender won't put into quarantine when it performs a scan? We need to be able to work away from home, and BitDefender doesn't like the remote program we were using. Norton said it was OK, but that's probably the ONLY thing Norton ever did that was OK.... We're looking for one that's chea.p (free is even better)... and that doesn't have a monthly subscription requirement.

Thanks in advance to anyone and everyone who might have an idea!!!

:D

Comments

• alexcrist
    alexcrist
    edited April 2007

I have the same problem with RAdmin.

• I'll keep you posted... Live Chat told hubby how to configure the Firewall to allow his remote program to work... we're going to try it now. You might try going to live chat yourself and seeing what they suggest you do... GOOD LUCK!!!!!

• alexcrist
    alexcrist
    edited April 2007

I know how to make BD Firewall to give RAdmin access in and out of my computer. The problem is that, when I scan that folder for viruses, BD finds this:

E:\Radmin\radmin.exe Detected: Application.Remoteadmin.ACK
  • Hey Cris... Here's what we've tried.... First we removed the files from quarantine... Then we excluded the program in limbo from all scans... That didn't work, Bitdefender and the program still clashed with each other. THEN we did some Firewall exclusion thingie per Live Chat instructions... and it STILL won't work. We're bumfuzzled... and looking for a new remote control program, I guess. We were looking at RAdmin.... but if it isn't working for you then that doesn't sound like an option either....

Waaaaaaaaaaa :(