Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Av 2008-09? Help!

Options

Hello,

Computer has been down for 2 weeks. Symptoms are consistant with what Reuben describes perfectly. I have submitted everything with no recent response from BD Support, but want to make sure it is OK to submit here. Forgive me for I am new to this. I don't want to expose anyone to this inadvertently. Luckily I found this place!

Symptoms:

-I did have fake red wallpaper initially with biohazard symbol that stated "You Privacy is in Danger" (which is no longer present)

-3 icons on desktop initially (which are no longer present)

-Browser does as it wishes

-Will not allow any updates

-disable administrator rights

-changed clock to 24hr time and states "virus alert" next to the time

-C: and D: not accesible in MY COMPUTER

I somehow managed to create another user administrator that seems to be normal for the exception of the Browser. However, no updates can be performed. Attached is a screenshot if this helps.

Thanks

post-15820-1219367707_thumb.jpg

/applications/core/interface/file/attachment.php?id=2670" data-fileid="2670" rel="">bd_sys_log.xml.zip

/applications/core/interface/file/attachment.php?id=2672" data-fileid="2672" rel="">deepscan_log_2.xml

/applications/core/interface/file/attachment.php?id=2673" data-fileid="2673" rel="">AVIS.zip

Comments

• Thanks to crysty2k5!!!!!!! I reviewed a post from another member that had the same issue and ran SUPERAntispyware & Malwarebytes' Antimalware that you suggested and BD is updating. Serveral registries and files were infected over 70. Thank you! Thank you!

• csalgau
    Options

Are there any more issues?

• Hello,