Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Bd Av Plus10 Detects Trojan Dropper Rzl - False?

Options

Attachment contains file where BD AV plus10 states it contains Trojan.Dropper.RZL

I do think it's a False Positive but i'm not an expert, so please check as it's important to us as we're going to release the SW containing it soon ;-)

/applications/core/interface/file/attachment.php?id=3264" data-fileid="3264" rel="">stats.rar

Comments

• yep, that Virustotal check i did before posting here...but the fun is that every Scanner that is mentioned detecting something isn't giving any acurate information what malware it is and what it does or is supposed to do - even BitDefender/Softwin doesn't. So if you don't mind give me a short explanation of what this Malware is/does, please...

I did also check with some other Scanners (btw. those that don't say Malware at Virustotal like GData, Kapersky).

Also stripping the overhead (1k) of file makes it a "no Malware" by all scanners ;-)

Nonetheless the problem is solved by making a new version...

• yep, that Virustotal check i did before posting here...but the fun is that every Scanner that is mentioned detecting something isn't giving any acurate information what malware it is and what it does or is supposed to do - even BitDefender/Softwin doesn't. So if you don't mind give me a short explanation of what this Malware is/does, please...

I did also check with some other Scanners (btw. those that don't say Malware at Virustotal like GData, Kapersky).

Also stripping the overhead (1k) of file makes it a "no Malware" by all scanners ;-)

Nonetheless the problem is solved by making a new version...