Firewall Compatibilty

I have been battling a compatibility problem for six months and am at my wits end with BitDefender.

I have researched this problem online with Google and Bing and found a significant number of people experiencing the same problem.

There are incompatibility issues between BitDefender AV pro 2012 and the Comodo Firewall .... period. I am constantly having to go through a reboot in safe mode, a reinstall of BitDefender, complete loss of all desktop icons, machine lockups, and am exasperated beyond belief. It shouldn't be so difficult for BD to resolve the problem. Tech support isn't or doesn't listen. I am not interested in getting the whole BitDefender Internet security program; I like Comodo's firewall. Conversely, I like BF's AV engine; it's the best. I am no longer interested in providing documentation about my system to BD; the problem is NOT with my OS, it is with BitDefender.

Please pay attention, BD Tech support: FIX the dam* problem already, or you can kiss any renewal on my part goodbye. I am not alone. Your AV engine is great; your ability to fix compatibility issues .... not so great.

You have 71 days.

Thank you.

Comments

• I have been battling a compatibility problem for six months and am at my wits end with BitDefender.

I have researched this problem online with Google and Bing and found a significant number of people experiencing the same problem.