Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Ad Muncher And Bitdefender 2013 Conflicting

Options

Upon downloading Bitdefender 2013 my Ad Muncher ceased to be operational on websites - once Bitdefender was uninstalled and replaced with another product all is good - I’ve been using the 2012 version for six months with Ad Muncher with no problems - is there a configuration in 2013 that will solve this issue?

Comments

• columbo
    Options

Hi Jonathan, and welcome :)

You can try adding it to the exclusions list, and see if that helps.

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=35502

Cheers :)

• Hi Jonathan, and welcome :)

You can try adding it to the exclusions list, and see if that helps.

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=35502

Cheers :)

Thanks - will do.

• columbo
    Options

Since I remembered I had a license for Ad Muncher, I installed it on a a notebook with Bitdefender 2013 AV+. I's my test partition, so I figured why not try. It did work right off the bat, without adding the admuncher.exe to process exclusions. I saw a thread on the BD 2012 forum that at one time there may have been a problem, but they seemed to have gotten that one figured out, as you know.

So if our first step didn't work, you can try disabling some of the Antiphishing options from the Privacy Control settings, and see if that helps. Otherwise we may need to do a total clean install of BD using the full offline download kit.

By the way, which 2013 version are you using?

AdMuncherandBD1.jpg

AdMuncherandBD.jpg

• l4d44
    Options