Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

New Install Won't Complete Sign In

Options

I am new to Bitdefender. So far, I'm unimpressed. The installation of Bitdefender Free seems to go well. At the end of the installation routine, the black "Activate Bitdefender" window comes up (see pic below) asking me to SIGN IN TO BITDEFENDER. I click the (blue) button, but nothing happens. The settings gear icon is also dead. The mouse-over button function works (changes color) and X to close the window works. But, that it. Nothing else. I uninstalled, reinstalled and tried again with the same (lack of) results. Sooooo... how do I make this work?

Windows 7, 64-bit. No other antivirus installed.

image.png.510ff8836601d9eebcba9977233c1bef.png

Comments

• What? Why was my post moved from INSTALL & ACTIVATION to MOBILE & ANDROID ANTIVIRUS ???

My issue has nothing to do with Android or mobile phones, and my post clearly states "Windows 7 64-bit".  WTF ???

I'm trying to give Bitdefender an opportunity to impress me enough to become a paying customer. So, far, it's not going well.

• Sergiu C.
    Options

Hello /index.php?/profile/213542-beachbubba/&do=hovercard" data-mentionid="213542" href="<___base_url___>/index.php?/profile/213542-beachbubba/" style="" rel="">@beachbubba ,

It was an unfortunate mistake. My apologies.

You mention having Windows 7, do you have the latest Internet Explorer version? This is a requirement specifically for the sign-in process.

You may upgrade from here:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/internet-explorer-11-for-windows-7-details.aspx