Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Opinions about Bitdefender Free

Options

Hello,

I appeal to users who have been using this free antivirus for a long time. How are you in terms of protection, effectiveness, lightness and notifications / functionality?

I'm thinking of using it in my PC and honestly I'm torn between this and Kaspersky Free.

Obviously 'a Bitdefender forum, but I'm curious to know your experience, from what I've read on the internet it seems to be very good.;)

Thank you! :)

Nunzio.

Nunzio ·

Bitdefender Plus, Windows 10 Pro-32 Bit, CPU Intel Core2 Duo T7500, RAM 4 Gb - Bitdefender Mobile Security

Comments

• TonyCh
    Options

I have been using the free Bitdefender for the last 6-7 years and I'm happy with it. 

I like the low system usage, it doesn't nag you, install and forget its there, until it detects a threat.  

I have installed it on friends and family's PCs and laptops where other all in one packages had slowed their devices to a crawl. 

Some friends are not to clued up good surfing practices, and their machines were saved by Bitdefender catching all of the threats. 

Over the years I have tried Avira free, Avast free (hated that one) & Kaspersky free (too bloated, probably ok on newer hardware). 

• Nunzio77
    Nunzio77 Defender of the month mod
    Options

On 8/9/2019 at 14:47, TonyCh said:

Ho usato Bitdefender gratis negli ultimi 6-7 anni e ne sono felice. 

Mi piace il basso utilizzo del sistema, non ti tormenta, installa e dimentica che è lì, fino a quando non rileva una minaccia.  

L'ho installato su PC e laptop di amici e familiari in cui altri pacchetti tutto in uno avevano rallentato i loro dispositivi a una scansione.