Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Any Reported Bitdefender & Spywaredr. Conflicts?

Options

I've been running both of these programs for six months with no problems occurring. SpywareDr. just sent out a new release. I installed it and it just won't run properly and my pc becomes almost extremely slow and unresponsive.

I been in contact with their tech support people, but so far they cannot find an answer. I'm beginning to think that a conflict has now been created due to a change SpywareDr. made in their newest version. Has anyone else reported a problem?

Some people say you can't run two antivirus programs together, but I haven't had any problems until now. I'd like to keep using both. Thanks for your input.

Comments

• Niels
    Options

Hello popcorn,

Is it possible to disable realtime protection antivirus protection in spyware doctor? The main reason could be that both spyware doctor on access scanner and BitDefender on access scanner are scanning the same files on the same time that can cause slowdowns.

When is your pc slow? I mean at start up, during normal usage. Can you please do this press these 3 buttons together : ctrl+alt+del(ete) be sure that the processes tab is hight lighted. Now press 2 times on the CPU tab so that the highest value is on top. When your computer doesn't respond write down the process that is using lots off cpu.

Kind regards,

Niels

• Paddyzack
    edited June 2008
    Options
    Hello popcorn,

Is it possible to disable realtime protection antivirus protection in spyware doctor? The main reason could be that both spyware doctor on access scanner and BitDefender on access scanner are scanning the same files on the same time that can cause slowdowns.