Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Update of BD broke my Win11

Options
HarryGo
HarryGo
edited February 1 in Install & Updates

Today Bitdefender Total Security did an update, and now the machine takes about 5 minutes to start, and while running it often hangs for a few seconds at a time. I uninstalled BD and all’s well again, reinstalled a new BD install and broken again.! I’ve been using for years and have subs for another 18 months I would really like to be able to use it but I can’t! PLEASE HELP

Comments

• garioch7
    garioch7 Defender of the month ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

@HarryGo ,

Welcome to the Bitdefender Forums. If a reinstallation did not resolve your issues, then I would recommend that you contact Bitdefender Support.

You can send email, telephone (not free) or use Chat, which is the quickest way. Emails can take up to three days for a response, longer on the weekends.

Please keep us posted. I hope this helps. Have a great day.

Regards,

Phil

Former Bleeping Computer Malware Response Instructor

• Flexx
    Flexx DEFENDER OF THE YEAR 2023 / DEFENDER OF THE MONTH ✭✭✭✭✭ mod
    Options

In addition, if you choose email support, you will receive a ticket number in your registered email. Kindly generate and attach the following logs to the ticket:

Generate Bitdefender BDsysLog: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/answer/1922/

Generate Bitdefender Support Tool Log: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/answer/1733/

Generate Bitdefender Connectivity Log: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/answer/9689/