Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Bdagent.exe Not Responding

Options

Hi,

I am new to Bit Defender and to this forum. I recently installed BD Total security 2008 after much researching. It installed and worked fine (in fact quite fast) until I tried to use Rhapsody to burn some CD's. Each time (twice now) I've tried to do this, with nothing else running, my computer freezes up. I do ctrl+alt+del and get the message "bdagent.exe not responding". No matter how much clicking or how much time elapses, I end up having to manually shut down the computer with the main on\off button and restart. The task manager indicates that less than 10% of cpu is being used.

I am running windows XP.

I've never had a problem running Rhapsody before installing BD.

Thoughts?

Thanks!

RJM11

Comments

• pcbugfixer
    pcbugfixer ✭✭✭
    edited February 2009
    Options

G'Day RJM11

1. You should have installed BDIS 2009 or BDTS 2009 instead of the older 2008 version !

2. I advise you to un-install 2008 and after re-booting, install the 2009 version of your choice !

NB: You should not have any difficulty un-installing the 2008 as it is a new installation (first time) I believe. Just make sure that you are not running any other Security type Suits or programs i.e. any other Anti-Virus or other Firewalls etc. when you install the BD?? 2009. If you do, un-install all these before you install BD2009 versions.

Worth reading is the Pinned Post which give good tips on installation issues.

After that, post any remaining issues that you have on this topic.

Please let us know if you are installing the Trial or Key (Purchased) version.

:ph34r:

• G'Day RJM11

1. You should have installed BDIS 2009 or BDTS 2009 instead of the older 2008 version !