Bitdefender Internet Security 2010 Stops While Scanning The Registry

Hi!!, here's what's happening: performing a Deep System Scan it just stops while scanning the following registry entry (keeps scanning on and on and on…and never finishes) : <System>=>HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CONTROLSET001\SERVICES\WINACHSF\ImagePath=>C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DRIVERS\HSF_CNXT.SYS, after this I’d not be able to dial a connection until I reboot, I guess the file HSF_CNXT.SYS remains being used by BitDefender even if I cancel the scan. it's just interesting because this file is one of the files installed by my modem's driver and sometimes, as a matter of fact 1 or 3 times in a period of 6 months, has been associated with system crashes where my PC reboots giving a blue screen error, I mean it’s like it’s saying ‘’you have trouble right here but I just don’t know what to deal with it’’. I'm new to BitDefender and i'm sure this never happened with my previous installed Anti-Virus. I must say I manually scanned C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DRIVERS\HSF_CNXT.SYS and it was successfully scanned, the problem happens only while scanning its associated registry entry, btw, here are my system’s resume in case you’d like to know:

Motherboard: Intel D915PGN

CPU: Pentium 4 670 SL7Z3 (3.80 GHz, 2M L2 Cache @ 800 MHz Bus)

Memory: 1GB, DDR @ 400 MHz (Two 512MB DIMMs operating in Dual Channel)

HDD: 1TB Hitachi HDT721010SLA360

Running Windows XP Professional with SP3

I really appreciate if somehow you help me to resolve this issue :mellow: .

Best and kind regards to all forum and team members!!

Rudy_10 :rolleyes:

Comments

• Hello Rudy_10,

Further to your query first and foremost make sure that you have the latest driver installed for your modem. Next try to exclude that file from scanning - on both Real Time protection and On-demand - and see if the issue still persist.

Follow the steps below and add an exception for the file(s) you are having issues with: