Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Bitdefender Internet Security 2010 "game Mode"

Options

I have been using BetDifender Internet Security 2010 for about four months now and have ran across the issue of "Game Mode" not turning back off when you want it to. This means i can not update or use other features. Every time this happens i have to play around with Bitdefender settings and keep restarting my computer until i solve the issue. Just to day i found a way to fix this without restarting my computer but it is still a pain and i do not feel i should have to put up with bugs like this as a paying customer.

As a temporary fix if you are having the same issue i found that all you have to do it change your profile setting from "Gamer" to "Basic". Right click the Bitdefender icon on your task tray and uncheck the game mode box to totally disable the option. Run update and once it is complete then go back to your profile and reselect the Gamer profile.

If anyone knows how to permanently fix this issue please let me know.

Comments

• I have been using BetDifender Internet Security 2010 for about four months now and have ran across the issue of "Game Mode" not turning back off when you want it to. This means i can not update or use other features. Every time this happens i have to play around with Bitdefender settings and keep restarting my computer until i solve the issue. Just to day i found a way to fix this without restarting my computer but it is still a pain and i do not feel i should have to put up with bugs like this as a paying customer.