Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

My Program Is Not Running When Bitdefender Is Installed

Options

I am a developer, and my customers have raised the issue that my program will not run when BitDefender is installed. Shortly after starting, my app just disappears. My processes are no longer shown in Task Manager. Neither my program or BitDefender give any indication to the reason for the error.

I have tried to follow the steps from other threads a produce a support trace from my computer, but after sitting for an hour, supporttool still appears to be doing nothing. It says "executing tools", and the progress bar has not started to move yet. I suspect it's stuck.

Anyway, what can we do to resolve the application issue? I can probably make a little test app that will show the problem for you?

Comments

• P.S. Adding my program as an "Exclusion", and indeed completely disabling "Real-time protection" still does not allow it to run successfully.

• Which BD product(s) are installed - Antivirus Pro, Internet Security, Total Security? A mix of all three?

Are they all the 2011 version(s) or a mix of different versions?

Which OS do the affected PCs use - XP, Vista, Win7, 32-bit, 64-bit, or a mix?

If tech support thought it was necessary, could you make a copy of your program available to them for testing purposes?

Regards,

• I've tested with Total Security, running on XP. I have PMd DD with a copy of a program to reproduce the problem.

• coolcool1227
    coolcool1227 ✭✭✭
    edited November 2010
    Options

Hi surfdabbler

@and my customers have raised the issue that my program will not run when BitDefender is installed. Shortly after starting, my app just disappears.

Try to run programs with

1)AVC disabled

2)IDS disabled