Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Internet Not Working After Bitdefender Total Security

Options

Hi, I'm pretty new to this whole virus software and posting on forums about it thing, so please bear with me. :) This morning I woke up to pop ups saying I had two Trojans that McAfee couldn't quarantine (Generic.dx and Artemis). They were located in my AppData/Temp files. A site I found in Google recommended that I download a BitDefender trial, so I did and the program immediately found and quarantined my two Trojans. Told me to restart my computer and when I did I got a message from BitDefender saying the program found no threats on my PC. Then I noticed I had a pop up saying my Logitech Software could not work properly due to lack of internet connection, so I tried Firefox, Internet Explorer, and Skype and none of it would connect -- and I know my connection is fine because I'm connected to it on my laptop as I type this.

I uninstalled the BD trial and kept trying the internet... nothing. I checked my McAfee and I saw two BitDefender files with permission even though I had uninstalled it, so I found them in my Computer/Program Files/Common Files and deleted them. The internet still won't work... My McAfee says I have incoming connection, but no outgoing. I don't know what to do, nothing in Google is helping. :( It seems that the Trojans are gone because I haven't gotten any more pop ups but now I'm worried I won't be able to get my internet to work and I have WAY too much content on my computer to be okay with a reformat right now.

Any help is appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Comments

• Hello and welcome to our Forums!