Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Bdts2011 Installed, Comp Sluggish/grey Outs

Options

I have been using bd since 2008. I upgraded to BDTS2011 a few weeks ago. Since then, my computer is extremely sluggish and has grey outs when loading. I tried to run the support tool application, but after 30 min, no progress was made by the tool and so I closed the application. I tried to use it 2 times. My computer info: Vista 64bit, 2GHz, 4 GBRAM. What other info can I provide?

Comments

• Lionet
    edited December 2010
    Options

Hi roetenberger.

Did you deinstall the previous soft?

On the french side, we have to download the BD uninstall soft, the latest version.

1) we deinstall the old soft though the operation Start program BD remove

2) we start in safe mode and launch the uninstall software

3 we start in normal mode and install the latest version.

...to be sure we have nothing left of the old soft. A bit long, truly.

You did that when you installed the latest soft?

remind:

1 and only 1 firewall

1 and only 1 antivirus

1 antipsyware

I have no speed problem with the latest version, BD IS 2011 I input a few weeks ago, so I can't figure what happened on your machine, besides I still have XP, an old O.S. ...

It is possible to deinstall/reinstall the soft, I do that from time to time, but not the best solution.

Someone who knows well Vista will answer you soon probably.

Regards,

L.

• Lionet,

Yes, I did uninstall the previous bd on my comp. I have only 1 firewall, antivirus, antispyware. I appreciate your suggestions.

Hi roetenberger.

Did you deinstall the previous soft?

On the french side, we have to download the BD uninstall soft, the latest version.