[resolved] Bsod After Installing Internet Security

Hi,

I have been using Bitdefender since 2008 version and has been happy with it.

I installed BD Internet Security 2011 on my new laptop and after the installation, I will get BSOD at the startup when my fingerprint software starts. I have tried the 2010 version and its the same results. I have since done a recovery in safe mode to resolve the issue.

From some researching, it seems that this is a known problem? Just hoping that there is a workaround to this issue.

Here are the details to the problem....

New Laptop: Fujitsu T4410 running on Windows 7 Pro 32-bit.

Processor: Intel® Core2 Duo CPU P7350 @ 2.00GHz

RAM: 4.00GB (2.93 GB Usable)

Previous AV: Norman Security Suite

Method of Uninstall: Control Panel > Add/Remove Program (Its stated in Norman Website that this is the same as download the uninstall tool.

Fingerprint Software: Softex OmniPass

Comments

• Hi there,

Is there any support I can get for this issue?

Been waiting for days....

• Follow the procedure below to have tech support investigate your problem further.

1. First please unplug the Internet cable from your computer or disable the Wireless adaptor if you are using one. This prevents the supporttools files from being automatically uploaded.

2. Click on Start and then choose My Computer/Computer.

3. Browse to:

C:\Program Files\BitDefender\BitDefender 2011

- considering that BitDefender was installed on the default C partition

4. Double-click on the supporttool.exe file - if you are using Vista or Windows 7, right-click on the supporttool application file and select Run as Administrator

5. Click on Next, wait a few minutes for the progress bar to complete and then click on Finish

6. A file will be created on your desktop. Please move it to a location of your choice (i.e. move it on your c:\ drive)

7. Reconnect your internet cable (only after you have moved the file to the new location)

8. Upload the created file HERE