Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Sony Ericsson Pc Companion Software Stops Working With Bitdefender Internet Security 2012

Options

I use Windows 7 Ultimate 64bits, and today after installing BitDefender 2012 Internet Security the software for my phone stopped working (Sony Ericsson PC Companion), I tried reinstalling the PC Companion, but the system would freeze every time. I decided to remove Bit Defender, after that Sony Ericsson PC Companion started working again.

So I'm guessing that Bit Defender is giving it a false positive detection.

Is there a way to prevent this from happening or should I install an older version of BitDefender? I've been using BitDefender since 2008 and the last version 2011 was really bad on the resources and made my system slow, reason why I was updating for the 2012 version.

Comments

• rootkit
    rootkit ✭✭✭
    edited December 2011
    Options

Hi :)

In order to investigate this issue, you need to have the product installed.

So please reinstall the product.

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?act...f=241&id=44

Please follow the steps explained in the article below and send me via PM the generated log file:

http://forum.bitdefender.com/index.php?showtopic=29927

If you were already asked to generate the log file, disregard the message above and just post the ticket ID.

Thank you. Merry Christmas!

• rootkit
    Options

Hello :)

In order to further investigate this issue, we will first need to set the BitDefender Update on Prompt so the changes will not be reverted upon auto updating. Please follow the steps below:

1. Set the BitDefender Updates on prompt;

2. Restart the computer in Safe Mode.

4. Browse to:

C:\Windows\System32\drivers folder.