Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Disable ****** Insertion On Websites

Options

I've used BD 2011 for a year, and have been happy with it, so I upgraded to 2012 recently when I renewed my license. Unfortunately I have several annoyances concerning to what it does on websites!

Sure, I want protection while I'm on the web -- but at the moment I find it way too intrusive. I am a web developer, which makes it even more annoying: I noticed my websites sometimes loading extremely slowly, and upon examination this was due to a request for /[long code]/netdefender/hui/ndhui.js?0=0&0=0&0=0 which delays the loading of the rest of the entire website by up to 15 seconds. Actually I was afraid that my web server was infected with this strange netdefender / ndhui.js thing, but I'm assuming this is a BitDefender component for which the request is rerouted.

So in any case, I want:

- No ****** tag being added to any websites, at all actually -- monitoring HTTP of any other traffic is fine, but not inside the browser window

- No black ribbon thingie at the top which irritates me -- it's not part of the website design, so it shouldn't be there.

I like BD for its protection, but I want it to do so silently. Is there a way to keep the protection, but remove that black button and stop delaying website resources with its ndhui.js?

Best regards,

Sygmoral

Comments

• Sygmoral
    edited June 2012
    Options

Er... I guess I just found it: Privacy Control > Antiphising > "Show Bitdefender Toolbar" turned off. When I first saw that setting, I was convinced it was an, eh, actual toolbar; but since turning it off, I don't seem to get that black thingie on top anymore, nor the call to ndhui.js. (I'm using Firefox 13)