Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

[resolved] Remove Unused Devices From Mybitdefender Account

Options

Hello!

I recently upgraded all my devices (PC and Android Phone) with the latest (2013) version of Bitdefender. I have several PC systems on my home running Windows 8 RTM; Windows 7 Ultimate, Windows Vista.....plus an Android ICS phone.

The problem is most of these system have been reformatted some time ago and the PC name was changed.

Now in mybitdefender personal account i have listed systems that are not active anymore. How can i delete these systems?

Thank you!

Comments

• Sorry i'm really a noob: i noticed just now the "remove device" option.

But the problem now is: if i click on remove device it tells me the device was removed but if i refresh the page the device is still here!

• rootkit
    Options

Hello :)

What browser did you use to make this operation?

Thank you!

• Charyb
    Charyb ✭✭✭
    edited September 2012
    Options

I currently have this same problem. I am using the most recent Chrome browser. With IE9, when I select more info all I see is loading. It doesn't go as far as allowing me to view the devices. MyBitdefender was working great until last Wednesday the 29th.

• Charyb
    Charyb ✭✭✭
    edited September 2012
    Options

Correction I started having problems around the beginning of the weekend. Remove devices worked the middle of last week. After this, has been very inconsistent viewing the devices let alone deleting any of them. It is very inconsistent and frustrating.

Currently, I can not view the devices in IE9 and Chrome. Constant loading of the page when selecting more info.