Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Bitdefender Incompatibility

Options

On August 29, 2013, I purchased and installed Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2014 from Cleverbridge for $29.95.

I have been using Acronis True Image Home 2009 for 4 years, and it has been working fine, but now that I have installed Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2014, True Image backup no longer works. The daily backup that used to run in 26 minutes now runs indefinitely, never finishes, and I have to stop the task. Note that the problem with True Image coincides EXACTLY with the installation of Bitdefender.

After seeing the problem, I researched the issue on the Internet and discovered that MANY people have been having the same problem, going back to at least 2008.

I contacted Bitdefender, and they told me to contact Cleverbridge. Later, I saw the following on Bitdefender’s website: “Any purchases not made directly through the Bitdefender website are not eligible for refund. Refunds for these purchases will be in accordance to the individual sellers’ refund policy, and we advise you to contact the reseller directly to begin the refund process.”

I contacted the seller, Cleverbridge, and their response was that I should have tested the trial version before buying their product. Therefore, no refund.

From Cleverbridge: “Sadly, like any retailer, we can't lend commercial software and then refund in full later.” Apparently even if the software is deficient.

My response is that Cleverbridge AND Bitdefender should have stated on their websites that there are known compatibility issues with Acronis True Image. This is carrying caveat emptor too far.