Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Auto Open For My Sites?

I am new to Safepay. I just installed Bitdefender Virus Plus 2014 last week.

I added 2 bookmarks in Safepay, one for my bank and the other my credit card site.

In settings, it has both domains set to "Automatically Open".

And I set the general Safepay setting to "Automatically Open".

When I am using Firefox and bring up either site from my favorites, it does not open SafePay.

Shouldn't it open?

Comments

• columbo
    columbo
    edited April 2014

Hi Marrelli :)

What happens if you do a "clean search" in FF from the the browser address bar, or from a search engine i.e. Google, then click the link?

Also, you have to enter the log in web page in order for Safepay to know it's time to wake up.

Scott

• Hi Marrelli :)

What happens if you do a "clean search" in FF from the the browser address bar, or from a search engine i.e. Google, then click the link?

Also, you have to enter the log in web page in order for Safepay to know it's time to wake up.

Scott

For both sites, I manually typed the address and I googled both sites to get them. Safepay didn't come up.

My favorites go directly to the login pages. As did the searches.

• columbo
    columbo
    edited April 2014

From the sounds of it Marrelli, you're doing it right, and know what you're doing, but, can we try creating a new one, just to make sure?

Do a normal search for something common, in my case boats, and I picked an easy to remember website, www.boats.com.