Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

I am new to VPN how do I accesses e.g Netflix in another country

Options

I am new to VPN how do I accesses e.g Netflix in another country do I need additional app ?

thanks

Comments

• Scott
    Scott Defender of the month mod
    edited April 2022
    Options

Hi @Jaswabb48

As of this time, it is still an ongoing process of unblocking Netflix using BD VPN.

Also, if you are using the free version of VPN, you are locked into connecting to the closest server. With Premium VPN, you have the choice of connecting to multiple servers.

From this link: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/answer/7126/

What is the difference between Bitdefender VPN and the Premium VPN version?

Bitdefender VPN is included by default in your Bitdefender product on Windows, Android, macOS, and iOS. It offers 200 MB daily traffic per device (a 500MB daily traffic quota is included only in Bitdefender Small Office Security subscriptions) and automatically connects you to the optimal server, without having the possibility to change it. You can purchase the Bitdefender Premium VPN subscription to get unlimited traffic and the option to connect to any available server. The benefits of the Premium version will get unlocked once you activate the subscription.

If you have any other questions, be sure to let us know.

Scott

All Bitdefender Home Product User Guides: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/user-guides/

Be safe, not paranoid.

• Alexandru_BD
    Options

Hello,