Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

How Can I Activate The Green Ticks In Web Searches?

Hi, I am new to Bitdefender. When I did a web search with my previous provider, green ticks would come up in search results - how can I activate this in Bitdefender?

Thank you!

Answers

• Gjoksi
    Gjoksi DEFENDER OF THE YEAR 2022 / DEFENDER OF THE MONTH ✭✭✭✭✭

Hello.

The feature you are talking about is called SEARCH ADVISOR and it is part of the Bitdefener's Online Threat Prevention.

Open your Bitdefender program, go to Protection -> Online Threat Prevention and see if "Search Advisor" is enabled.

Search Advisor ia a component that rates the results of your search engine queries and the links posted on social networking websites by placing an icon next to every result:

You should not visit this webpage.

This webpage may contain dangerous content. Exercise caution if you decide to visit it.

This is a safe page to visit.

Search Advisor rates the search results from the following web search engines:

● Google

● Yahoo!

● Bing

● Baidu

Search Advisor rates the links posted on the following online social networking services:

● Facebook

● Twitter

Check out this article:

I'm a Mozilla Firefox 107.0.1 64bit user with Google set as default search engine.

When i do a search, the green flags (green checkmarks) sometimes appear and sometimes don't appear for the search results.

Let's say i type "Bitdefender" in Google and the green flags will appear. Few minutes later i type "Bitdefender" again, but this time the flags will not appear.