Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

How to disable the warning of webcam using?

Every time, any APP is using my webcam, even Windows Store, the warning just keeps popping up far many times and it is annoying. Is it possible to disable it?


Best Answer

  • Gjoksi
    Gjoksi DEFENDER OF THE YEAR 2022 / DEFENDER OF THE MONTH ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

    Hello.

    Open your Bitdefender program and go to:

    1. Settings -> General and disable "Special offers" and "Recommendation notifications" (for the "Password Manager" notification)

    2. Protection -> Antivirus -> Settings -> Scan flash drives and select "Autoscan" or "Disabled", do not select "Ask every time" (for the "USB Immunizer Recommendation" notification)

    3. Protection -> Antivirus -> Settings -> Scan CD & DVD and select "Autoscan" or "Disabled", do not select "Ask every time" (for the "CD/DVD Recommendation" notification)

    4. Privacy -> Safepay -> Settings and disable "Safepay notifications" and "Automatically open Bitdefender Safepay"

    5. Privacy -> Video & Audio Protection -> Settings and disable "Notify when allowed applications connect to the webcam", "Notify when an application tries to access the microphone" and "Notify when browsers access the microphone"

    6. Utilities -> Profiles -> Settings and disable "Activate profiles automatically" (for the Profile notification)

    After doing that, in the future no pop-up notifications will be displayed in the lower right corner of your screen.

    REMEMBER: When a threat is detected, a pop-up notification will be displayed in the lower right corner of your screen and you can't disable those pop-up notifications.

    Next, as an option to fully disable the Bitdefender alerts and pop-ups, open your Bitdefender program, go to Utilities -> Profiles -> Settings and enable/activate "Work Profile" or "Game Profile".

    When "Work Profile" or "Game Profile" is enabled/activated, all Bitdefender alerts and pop-ups are disabled.

    Finally, as for the Bitdefender VPN pop-ups, you can simply uninstall Bitdefender VPN from your device by following the steps provided here (just select "Bitdefender VPN"):

    or

    open the Bitdefender VPN program, go to Settings -> Notifications and disable "Allow notifications".

    It is recommended that you also review the privacy preferences set in your Bitdefender Central account:

    1. On any internet-connected device launch a web browser, visit

    and sign in to your Bitdefender Central account.

    2. Click on your username in the top right corner and select "Bitdefender Account" in the menu. This option will launch in a new browser tab.

    3. Access the "Data & Privacy" tab, then click on the "Privacy preferences" section.

    4. Uncheck both boxes to stop promotional messages:

    - Receive in product insights regarding threats, news, and offers.

    - Receive insights regarding threats, news, and offers via email.

    Regards.

Answers