Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

Cannot Uninstall Bdis

Options

I have been using BD IS for a couple of years with satisfaction. I use it on my laptop which is W7 64. On my PC W7 64 I use KIS, again with perfect satisfaction.

I selected those two as a result of tests that showed the BD Safe Pay, and KIS Safe Money provided more safety when using bank sites and other financial sites. Trusteer seemed to interfere with KIS.

Since both are due to expire in a couple of months, and a 3 device is not much more than a single device, I decided to remove the BD and put KIS on the laptop for the next 50 days, and then decide which one I want to use on both machines.

However when I tried to remove BD I could not do so. I used the removal tool, Control Panel, and CCleaner. I did this several times. I cannot find BD anywhere except the icon in the Sys Tray. I cannot remove it.

When I tried to install KIS it encountered problems and would not do so.

I finally ended up installing Avira Free for a temporary measure. However, I am not aware that Avira has something like KIS Safe Money. Avira seems to be working well.

I am at a loss as to what to do next. I should mention that I went several months back and Restored the system, but that did not remove BD, and did not make it work. It has and does, when the cursor is placed over the Icon, indicate that BD is still loading.

I have been unable to reinstall BD.

Any help?

Thanks, Jerry

Comments

• Lionet
    edited July 2015
    Options
    However when I tried to remove BD I could not do so. I used the removal tool, Control Panel, and CCleaner. I did this several times. I cannot find BD anywhere except the icon in the Sys Tray. I cannot remove it.