Upgrade From Total Security 2015 To 2016

I just upgraded my 3 laptops from Total Security 2015 to 2016. I tried following the online instructions, but they didn't work.

I called customer service 3 times and finally got a method that works. All 3 computers have Windows 7 64bit.

I had to uninstall Total Security 2015 from all computers per online instructions.

I then had to log into my central account and then upgrade my license with my 2015 license code per online instructions.

I next had to click on my subscription and plus sign to add each computer.

I next had to install Total Security 2016 on each computer.

THIS was the new part to make it work.

Each computer then asked me for my license key. My old license key no longer worked.

When I couldn't enter my license key, I got a message that my subscription had expired and I had to buy it.

When I click again to load the software from my GUI, I got a screen that indicated I needed to add a license code, buy it, or switch accounts.

I clicked on switch accounts and logged in again to my central account. The Total Security 2016 then recognized my license and started working.

Warning: Now all my computers have this very annoying popup that keeps asking to login to my central account that I can't stop.

Comments

• Warning: Now all my computers have this very annoying popup that keeps asking to login to my central account that I can't stop.

Hiya,

Yes, I had that problem with one of my computers that I re-installed TS 2016 on yesterday, so annoying that I uninstalled BD again. My other two devices have no such problems.

Ro.

• Hiya,

Yes, I had that problem with one of my computers that I re-installed TS 2016 on yesterday, so annoying that I uninstalled BD again. My other two devices have no such problems.

Ro.