Bitdefender Central -- Unauthorized Merging New Subscription

I have an existing subscription for 3 laptops (previous 1/1 2015 subscription updated to 2016 and 3/0). I used it to install bitdefender on my laptop, my wife's and my older child's.

I decided to install bit defender on a 4th laptop. Since I only had a subscription for 3, I bought a new subscription for 1 additional computer (I did not buy an update to my previous 2015 subscription but a brand new 2016 one) and added it to my Central account when prompted to do so (activation email).

In Central, instead of creating a new 1-year subscription (0/1) for 1 additional laptop, in addition to my existing 2-years subscription for 3 laptops (3/3), Central merged the two subscriptions together, cancelled my subscription for the existing two laptops, created a single subscription for 1 laptop for 2,022 days (??!) and assigned it to my laptop. The two other laptops are now unprotected and obviously I can't install bitdefender on my 4th laptop.

How can I solve this mess? Central is not supposed to merge subscriptions. Subscriptions are supposed to be merged only if one calls IT support. In practice, Central seems to merge everything.

I called IT support -- the support staff could not understand the issue (he thought I was calling to merge the subscriptions and had trouble understanding my request -- possibly due to the fact that the troubleshooting ****** available to him might only have one option--merger of subscription--as Central is not supposed to automatically merge subscriptions).

Central seems to be a pre-release beta version. This is not a 1.0 saas service as of yet.

Is there a way out or work around?

Comments

• Is there a way out or work around?
    No, is not possible.