Installer Hangs at 93%....

Today, BD 2018 continuously attempted to start following continuously experiencing a "fatal error." (auto messages sent to BD).

So, I uninstalled, and reinstalled BD Family. The reinstall process worked (download, install, scan, login to account) up to the point shown in the attached screen capture. There it appears to have hung. There is no indication of progress.

Running fully up to date Win 10 Version 1709 (build 6299.125), Windows Defender protections are turned off. No other applications were in progress (are in progress except this browser session).

Sorry, error -200 when attempting to upload 1.3 Mb *.PNG file multiple times. Groan. Hard to have confidence in a product that can't even do to the simple stuff.

Tagged:

Comments

• AnotherDave
    AnotherDave ✭✭✭
    edited February 2018

Same problem here, with BitDefender Total Security 2018. (And I've been using BitDefender for many years, have installed it literally over a hundreds times on systems for myself, friends, family, clients).

This morning when I booted my PC it was just like every other morning, except that BitDefender popped up an alert that it couldn't start, prompted me to restart it. Since restarting BD did not work, I rebooted the system, made sure Windows 10 and all software / drivers fully updated, yet still BD wouldn't start.

So I did a complete uninstall of BD and it's components right from Windows Control Panel. Rebooted, again checked for any Windows updates etc...

Then logged into BD Central and started a fresh install.

It's been stuck at 93% for about 40 minutes now. Guess I'll attempt to abort / re-install.

Side note - also just replaced my phone, uninstalled BD and removed the old phone instance from BD Central, trying to re-install BD mobile app on my Droid and it says can't sign in, try again. Hitting try again does the same thing.