Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

migrating from Total Security to Family Pack subscription

Options

I have a Total Security subscription on several devices that expires soon. I bought a Family Pack with VPN Premium to replace it. How do I get the coverage on the devices to switch to the Pamily Pack?

Comments

• Alexandru_BD
    Options

Hello,

Excellent choice, you can cover up to 15 devices.

The devices will be assigned automatically to the next subscription that can protect them, once the existing one expires, but you can check this article should you wish to allocate them manually:

https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/answer/34264/

Premium Security & Bitdefender Endpoint Security Tools user

• I've had the Family Pack and Premium VPN for several years and found it to be a good combo.it worked seamlessly adding or removing devices. The only thing I ran into, when adding an Android device was a duplication of the vpn. I just used the VPN included within the mobile app as there was a conflict with the Premium vpn app. I'm doing the opposite migration now, downsizing to Premium Security.
  • Alexandru_BD
    Alexandru_BD admin
    edited January 2022
    Options

@wirywrestler Premium Security includes Premium VPN as well, so it's a really good package and you don't have to manage two separate subscriptions. The coverage is also good, since you can protect up to 10 devices and multiple operating systems.

Make sure to check our Renewal & Upgrade section on the website when the renewal time comes, for the latest discounts available: https://www.bitdefender.com/renewal/

In regards to the VPN coverage, have you by any chance encountered one of the two scenarios described below?