I am new to bitdefender and can't download the installation file

Elwin
edited March 4 in Install and Updates

I am new to bitdefender and cannot download the installation file for Total security. Seems to have an outflow error. I figured my browser was stopping the download. I have disabled all security settings for Firefox and window defender. My machine seems to be wide open. However Bitdefender total security will not download. I can download the app to my phone. What gives. About to ask for a refund.

Gerald E Garrett

[email address removed by admin]

Answers

• me too

• Hello @Elwin and welcome to the Community.

Seems to have an outflow error. - can you share with us the exact error message you receive? This may help us pinpoint the possible cause, since there can be several errors encountered in the install process, depending on the nature of the issue.

Is it "Downloading one of the installation files failed", or does the installation window simply disappear without any errors? Have you previously installed Bitdefender on that device, or is there any other active security solution installed there?

Thank you.

Premium Security & Bitdefender Endpoint Security Tools user

• Bitdefender seems to have corrected the problem with the distributor. Seems like the problem was not me. Thanks to all who responded.

• Alright then, thanks for following up @Elwin, glad to hear it's sorted! 👍️

• I annually buy the Total Internet protection from Bitdefender... and up to now could first time download and install with NO hassles.. now it is downloaded and the programm automatically "removed" the old/ last years programm but when I am supposed to click to OPEN to follow the instructions to install... it does not open, not with double click nor with clicking the OPEN instructions...it just stays unresponsive....??? ANY tips please in simple language as I am not a tech geck at all....

• Hello @JEN2 and thanks for joining us here.