Help Cannot Uninstall BD and Cannot Reinistall BD Cannot use PC No BD or Windows Def

I have been using BD with no problems for several years. Recently, I have been getting "reboot to complete Update error messages" so I uninstalled BD with the tool and tried to reinstall. First, I the uninstall tool told me there were errors in the uninstall process and to contact tech support. I checked this board and followed directions to delete remaining folders as admin. I am the owner and admin. BD Agent would go, but I cannot delete BD AV in Program Files. I am either told a file is open or I need admin rights. When I tried to install a fresh BD, I get the cannot copy installer error. I put all morning into this and so I have contacted tech support and I am waiting for a reply. In the meantime, I cannot use the PC since I cannot get BD to function and BD will not allow Windows Defender to operate.

I have uninstalled/reinstalled BD many times in the past with no problems, and I have tried every step I could find to fix this: Geek, ESET, System Restore, SafeMode, ect. Any help will be appreciated!

Answers

• > @NotBillGates said:
    > I have been using BD with no problems for several years. Recently, I have been getting "reboot to complete Update error messages" so I uninstalled BD with the tool and tried to reinstall. First, I the uninstall tool told me there were errors in the uninstall process and to contact tech support. I checked this board and followed directions to delete remaining folders as admin. I am the owner and admin. BD Agent would go, but I cannot delete BD AV in Program Files. I am either told a file is open or I need admin rights. When I tried to install a fresh BD, I get the cannot copy installer error. I put all morning into this and so I have contacted tech support and I am waiting for a reply. In the meantime, I cannot use the PC since I cannot get BD to function and BD will not allow Windows Defender to operate.