Kindly be advised we cannot cancel subscriptions or issue refunds on the forum.
You may cancel your Bitdefender subscription from Bitdefender Central or by contacting Customer Support at: https://www.bitdefender.com/consumer/support/help/

Thank you for your understanding.

A Sincere And Humble Request To Please Release A Stable Bitdefender 2012

Options

I have been using bitdefender for over 3 years now. The software was and is great but there are far too many bugs. I have supported bitdefender by uploading log files etc. each time I found a defect/bug but in response each year they release an unstable product. Same can be said for other customers...

Please do not reply saying 'there is no such thing as an ideal software etc etc...' because that's not the problem. The problem is that there are far too many bugs/defects than any other software out there and MOST BUGS ARE FATAL/CRITICAL which either disrupt the functioning of bitdefender itself or interfere with the Operating system (acting like a virus!!!).

Please allocate more resources on testing rather than focusing on marketing, enhancing the interface, etc.

I am no expert to say what to do... but from a customer point of view the products have been unacceptable.

By the time most bugs/defects are resolved, a new version is out and we hear that you are offering a free upgrade to the newer version only to find that there are more bugs/defects in it. This means that you are disrespecting the existing customers.

If a company consistently earns a bad reputation then it is bound to go down no matter how much marketing etc you do.

Going by the trend from the previous years bitdefender would release their products around july/august i guess. I would kindly request you to release a stable version (atleast free of critical bugs) this time to prove that bitdefender does respect their customers.

Comments

• Hi smarty3010,